Term Dates


2018-19

 

TERM 1  
Monday 3 September 2018 School opens to pupils for start of term 1
Friday 26 October 2018 End of term 1
   
TERM 2  
Monday 5 November 2018 School opens to pupils for start of term 2
Friday 21 December 2018 End of term 2
   
TERM 3  
Monday 7 January 2019 School opens to pupils for start of term 3
Friday 15 February 2019 End of term 3 
   
TERM 4  
Monday 25 February 2019 School opens to pupils for the start of term 4
Friday 5 April 2019 End of term 4
   
TERM 5  
Tuesday 23 April 2019 School opens to pupils for start of term 5
Monday 6 May 2019 May Day Bank Holiday - School Closed
Friday 24 May 2019 End of term 5
   
TERM 6  
Monday 3 June 2019 School opens to pupils for start of term 6
Tuesday 23 July 2019 End of term 6

In-Service Days: The school year is based on a calendar of 195 days.  Six days are to be used for staff professional development, which means that the school will be open to receive pupils for the statutory minimum of 189 days.  IN-SERVICE DAYS FOR 2018-19 HAVE NOT YET BEEN SET.

Please Note: Parents do not have the automatic right to withdraw pupils from school for a holiday and, by law, have to apply for permission in advance.  This will be authorised only in exceptional circumstances.  Please print, complete and return the form:

Pupil Absence Request for Exceptional Circumstances