Term Dates


2021-22

 

TERM 1  
Thursday 2nd September 2021 School closed to pupils due to roofing works
Friday 3rd September 2021 School closed to pupils due to roofing works
Monday 6th September 2021 Inset day - School closed to pupils
Tuesday 7th September 2021 Inset day - School closed to pupils
Wednesday 8th September 2021 School opens to pupils for the start of term 1
Friday 22nd October 2021 End of term 1
   
TERM 2  
Monday 1st November 2021 School opens to pupils for start of term 2
Friday 17th December 2021 End of term 2
   
TERM 3  
Tuesday 4th January 2022 Inset day - School closed to pupils
Wednesday 5th January 2022 Inset day - School closed to pupils
Thursday 6th January 2022 School opens to pupils for start of term 3
Friday 18th February 2022 End of term 3 
   
TERM 4  
Monday 28th February 2022 School opens to pupils for the start of term 4
Friday 8th April 2022 End of term 4
   
TERM 5  
Monday 25th April 2022 School opens to pupils for start of term 5
Monday 2nd May 2022 May Bank Holiday - School Closed
Thursday 26th May 2022 End of term 5
Friday 27th May 2022 Inset day - School closed to pupils
   
TERM 6  
Monday 6th June 2022 School opens to pupils for start of term 6
Monday 27th June 2022 Inset day - School closed to pupils
Friday 22nd July 2022 End of term 6

 

 

In-Service Days: The school must open for a statutory minimum of 190 days per year.  Six days are usually designated as in-service days and used for staff professional development.  This year Mark Senior has written to parents to explain that the school will be closed to pupils for an additional two days in September 2021 at the start of term 1 due to the extensive roofing works taking place over the summer.  The school will be open to receive pupils for 192 days.  

 

Please Note: Parents do not have the automatic right to withdraw pupils from school for a holiday and, by law, have to apply for permission in advance.  This will be authorised only in exceptional circumstances.  Please print, complete and return the form:

Pupil Absence Request for Exceptional Circumstances